Ultimate Amiga

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Interlaced mode on Kick 3.1  (Read 182 times)

SamuraiCrow

  • compile-time wierdo
  • Forum Mod
  • A1200
  • *****
  • Karma: 3
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 816
  • Compile-time wierdo
Interlaced mode on Kick 3.1
« on: July 03, 2017, 09:17:43 AM »

Quote from: Toni Wilen
3.1 changed how graphics.library vblank works, if graphics.library thinks mode is not interlaced (=interlace was not opened using system functions), it always sets long field bit in vblank routine.

I think we should use more Kickstart support but this must work, one way or the other.

Edit:  I guess this problem was solved by Pietro Ghizzoni whose patches have been incorporated already.
« Last Edit: July 12, 2017, 05:32:07 PM by SamuraiCrow »
Logged

Amiten

  • A600
  • *
  • Karma: 1
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 113
  • Amos Coder Since 1990
    • Amiten Software
Re: Interlaced mode on Kick 3.1
« Reply #1 on: July 15, 2017, 08:59:18 AM »

Hello mate , Pelease more info samurĂ¡i .

Interlace pics not show correct for me.

Can you explain step by step how solve ? I many appreciated if you can do bud.

Cheers!

Enviado desde mi ONE LTE HD (ONE TORO) mediante Tapatalk

Logged
AMIGA is a Style of Life

SamuraiCrow

  • compile-time wierdo
  • Forum Mod
  • A1200
  • *****
  • Karma: 3
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 816
  • Compile-time wierdo
Re: Interlaced mode on Kick 3.1
« Reply #2 on: July 15, 2017, 03:54:28 PM »

You just replace Amos.library with a patched version.  I will see if I can find a link.
http://www.ultimateamiga.co.uk/index.php?topic=9701.0 has an experimental one in the first post it seems.
« Last Edit: July 15, 2017, 04:06:04 PM by SamuraiCrow »
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up