Ultimate Amiga

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: 1 [2]   Go Down

Author Topic: Amiga WHDload booter for RetroPie [GUIDE]  (Read 9270 times)

noledge

  • A600
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
  • Generic Amiga User
Re: Amiga WHDload booter for RetroPie [GUIDE]
« Reply #15 on: December 18, 2016, 09:41:35 PM »

Also how do I find out which emulator I have its uae4arm does that indicate its version 4? I installed it from retropie 4' setup.
Logged

Hungry Horace

  • Amorphous Blue-Blob Man
  • Site Admin
  • A4000T
  • ******
  • Karma: 305
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3,261
  • Don't forget... Ameboid's need love too!
    • Amiga Online
Re: Amiga WHDload booter for RetroPie [GUIDE]
« Reply #16 on: December 19, 2016, 08:50:16 AM »

Also how do I find out which emulator I have its uae4arm does that indicate its version 4? I installed it from retropie 4' setup.

retropie 4 installs 0.5 by default i think, so almost certainly have a look on the 'item 0' part of the install guide, which i have just amended. :)
Logged
Quote from: KillerGorilla
because winuae is made of code and your amiga is made of stuff

Hungry Horace's Artwork Available
Buy my work

http://twitter.com/horaceandspider

noledge

  • A600
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 5
  • Generic Amiga User
Re: Amiga WHDload booter for RetroPie [GUIDE]
« Reply #17 on: December 19, 2016, 06:26:43 PM »

Hey mate, that worked thanks.  Also how can I get all the metadata for the games like you have in your YouTube video I tried the selphs scrapper but that does not recognise the games.  I can do it through retropies scrapper but I have to manually do each game which is not great  :)
Logged

Hungry Horace

  • Amorphous Blue-Blob Man
  • Site Admin
  • A4000T
  • ******
  • Karma: 305
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3,261
  • Don't forget... Ameboid's need love too!
    • Amiga Online
Re: Amiga WHDload booter for RetroPie [GUIDE]
« Reply #18 on: December 19, 2016, 08:03:02 PM »

i found i could scrape a large selection, but it only picks up around 60% of games.

someone really needs to create a scraper that goes via oagd.net though
Logged
Quote from: KillerGorilla
because winuae is made of code and your amiga is made of stuff

Hungry Horace's Artwork Available
Buy my work

http://twitter.com/horaceandspider

showstopper

  • A600
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
  • Generic Amiga User
Re: Amiga WHDload booter for RetroPie [GUIDE]
« Reply #19 on: February 13, 2017, 09:59:04 AM »

Thank you so much for this.
I have a large collection of whdload roms already, so i guess i can use the config maker to generate the .uae files?
One question i have though. All of my whdload roms are zipped up. Will this still work, or do they all need to be extracted to play?
Logged

Hungry Horace

  • Amorphous Blue-Blob Man
  • Site Admin
  • A4000T
  • ******
  • Karma: 305
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3,261
  • Don't forget... Ameboid's need love too!
    • Amiga Online
Re: Amiga WHDload booter for RetroPie [GUIDE]
« Reply #20 on: February 15, 2017, 09:09:00 AM »

i'm told there is a script available that will automatically unpack the zips when you load uae4arm, although i dont use it.

To allow for this, the latest Config Maker (which is now Python based) treats any found .zip files exactly the same as the folders... so they would need to be zipped up and named to match.

Personally i think it works better unzipped!
Logged
Quote from: KillerGorilla
because winuae is made of code and your amiga is made of stuff

Hungry Horace's Artwork Available
Buy my work

http://twitter.com/horaceandspider

showstopper

  • A600
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2
  • Generic Amiga User
Re: Amiga WHDload booter for RetroPie [GUIDE]
« Reply #21 on: February 16, 2017, 01:58:18 PM »

I feel that i am very close to getting this setup (it is the last emulator i need!)
If i can get it working ill write a guide to help others.
Logged

windale

  • A600
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
  • Generic Amiga User
Re: Amiga WHDload booter for RetroPie [GUIDE]
« Reply #22 on: February 19, 2017, 06:58:22 PM »

Nice work on this, thanks.
« Last Edit: February 20, 2017, 05:27:55 PM by windale »
Logged

imneckro

  • A600
  • *
  • Karma: 0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1
  • Generic Amiga User
Re: Amiga WHDload booter for RetroPie [GUIDE]
« Reply #23 on: April 18, 2017, 02:10:34 PM »

thanks
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]   Go Up
  • Ultimate Amiga >
  • Forum >
  • Ultimate Amiga Emulation >
  • Other Amiga Emulators >
  • UAE4ALL & UAE4Arm (Moderator: john4p) >
  • Amiga WHDload booter for RetroPie [GUIDE]