Ultimate Amiga

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Bloodwych multiplayer via LAN?  (Read 1892 times)

osiris37

  • Forum Mod
  • A600
  • *****
  • Karma: 3
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 108
Bloodwych multiplayer via LAN?
« on: November 05, 2011, 02:30:24 PM »

Hi all, been waaaay too long away from these forums. Sorry 'bout that. Was wondering if anyone knew about any way to play Bloodwych multiplayer over LAN? :)

Edit: Oops think this should have been on the General Bloodwych Board *sheepish grin*
« Last Edit: November 05, 2011, 04:59:27 PM by osiris37 »
Logged
Uh oh! He's back, err... no, it's those pesky thargoids again!

Hungry Horace

  • Amorphous Blue-Blob Man
  • Site Admin
  • A4000T
  • ******
  • Karma: 305
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3,283
  • Don't forget... Ameboid's need love too!
    • Amiga Online
Re: Bloodwych multiplayer via LAN?
« Reply #1 on: November 06, 2011, 12:22:50 AM »

should be possible via Kaillera, assuming you want to use two PCs?

I will check whether we have the version uploaded and write a longer reply soon.... :)
Logged
Quote from: KillerGorilla
because winuae is made of code and your amiga is made of stuff

Hungry Horace's Artwork Available
Buy my work

http://twitter.com/horaceandspider

osiris37

  • Forum Mod
  • A600
  • *****
  • Karma: 3
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 108
Re: Bloodwych multiplayer via LAN?
« Reply #2 on: November 06, 2011, 08:06:24 AM »

Cheers Horace :)
It'd be one Mac and one PC or if not possible via multiplatform I'd be playing on Mac through bootcamp/parallels.
Logged
Uh oh! He's back, err... no, it's those pesky thargoids again!

Hungry Horace

  • Amorphous Blue-Blob Man
  • Site Admin
  • A4000T
  • ******
  • Karma: 305
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3,283
  • Don't forget... Ameboid's need love too!
    • Amiga Online
Re: Bloodwych multiplayer via LAN?
« Reply #3 on: November 06, 2011, 12:59:11 PM »

Cheers Horace :)
It'd be one Mac and one PC or if not possible via multiplatform I'd be playing on Mac through bootcamp/parallels.

i will test it out with my two macs running bootcamp.

I wouldnt trust Parallels though - never got kaillera to run well with that :/
Logged
Quote from: KillerGorilla
because winuae is made of code and your amiga is made of stuff

Hungry Horace's Artwork Available
Buy my work

http://twitter.com/horaceandspider

osiris37

  • Forum Mod
  • A600
  • *****
  • Karma: 3
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 108
Re: Bloodwych multiplayer via LAN?
« Reply #4 on: November 06, 2011, 02:53:54 PM »

Cheers Horace :) Just dusted off my PSP to have a nostalgic singleplayer blast :D
Logged
Uh oh! He's back, err... no, it's those pesky thargoids again!

Hungry Horace

  • Amorphous Blue-Blob Man
  • Site Admin
  • A4000T
  • ******
  • Karma: 305
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3,283
  • Don't forget... Ameboid's need love too!
    • Amiga Online
Re: Bloodwych multiplayer via LAN?
« Reply #5 on: November 09, 2011, 10:32:27 PM »

Cheers Horace :) Just dusted off my PSP to have a nostalgic singleplayer blast :D

totally un-tested on LAN, but this may work:

http://www.djcresswell.com/amigaonline/archive/betas/001%20-%20Bloodwych%20-%20Bloodwych%20Extended%20Levels.zip

Just be sure to save regularly!
Logged
Quote from: KillerGorilla
because winuae is made of code and your amiga is made of stuff

Hungry Horace's Artwork Available
Buy my work

http://twitter.com/horaceandspider

osiris37

  • Forum Mod
  • A600
  • *****
  • Karma: 3
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 108
Re: Bloodwych multiplayer via LAN?
« Reply #6 on: November 10, 2011, 06:48:38 PM »

Thanks Horace, I'll be trying to get my son to play it with me on the weekend, If it happens i'll give you some feedback on how it plays over LAN. :)
Logged
Uh oh! He's back, err... no, it's those pesky thargoids again!
Pages: [1]   Go Up